Cakes By Lori

at Mahomet Schnucks     217-586-1108


TestimonialsI've ordered cakes from many places because I'm usually the cake person for all of my friends birthdays. I've almost tried all of the cake stores and Lori's is BY FAR, THE BEST in 40 mile radius of UIUC. When I mean the best, I'm mean both the artistic design and taste of the cake. Her custom decorations are incredible. I'm so grateful that there's such a great cake place near UIUC so I don't need to go to chicago everytime. I will be ordering again in a few weeks :D P.S. I usually do not write reviews. I think this is the 4th one I've written in my life, and the other 2 are negative reviews on amazon.--- Charlie---                              Lori of Cakes by Lori out of Hawthorn Suites in Champaign, IL is the best wedding cake for the best price in town! Lori provides exceptional service, attention to detail, and personal touch that a larger baker cannot offer. She cares about her clients and their special day and goes above and beyond what is expected. Plus, her buttercream frosting is out of this world. My groom and I cherished the cake day of our wedding. But, we loved it even more that Lori promises to bake a fresh top-tier for your one-year-anniversary. The cost of the top-tier remake in including in the initial pricing of the cake. My groom and I were thrilled that we didn't have to eat frozen, old cake on our first year anniversary! Because we've had such a great experience with Lori, we intend to get our top-tier remade every year for anniversary to commemorate our special day. If you are a Champaign-Urbana local, look no further than Cakes by Lori for your wedding day....                                                                                                    I just wanted to thank you for your contribution to our wedding. The cake was gorgeous and it tasted amazing! We look forward to getting in touch with you next year for our anniversary! I appreciate your help and will definitely tell everyone I know how wonderful you are! Rachel Sheets

Lindsay Coleman said on Jul 6, 2013 9:15 AM

Lori was so nice and easy to work with. I didn't have much of a "vision" for my wedding cake so I told her to do what she thought would look nice with our rustic theme! She made a beautiful (and super yummy) cake for us that we will remember forever! Thanks for your hard work Lori!

Rebekah Holt said on Jul 27, 2012 7:46 PM

My fiance picked up 16 cupcakes for a coworkers birthday yesterday and they were gone in 20 minutes!! Everybody loved them!!! I'm so excited to have more cupcakes at my wedding on October 13!!!!!!! Thanks for making those very last minute and still being completely amazing!!!!!

Nora Maberry said on Jul 17, 2012 1:39 AM

Our wedding cake was so beautiful and delicious. People are still raving about the great taste and unique appearance!

Amanda Thomas said on Jul 13, 2012 8:48 PM

My daughter's birthday cake was beautiful, I surprised her with it & she said it was exactly what she wanted. I couldn't have asked for better, absolutely delicious. Thanks so much!

Katie and Brent Corum said on Jul 13, 2012 8:28 PM

Thank you so much for making such an amazing cake for our rehearsal dinner and for our wedding! Both were beautiful and so delicious!

Ellen Pohlmann said on May 7, 2012 11:49 PM

We only use YOU! Our family LOVES cake and the other's can't compare to your creativity, assortment and the fact that you can always get it done on short notice!!!

Michelle Luksander said on Jan 19, 2012 9:56 PM

Thank you so much for creating such beautiful cupcakes for our wedding! Everyone loved them!! I will recommend you to anyone getting married. Thanks again Lori :-)

Marla Krause said on Apr 8, 2011 2:47 AM

Lori helped make my son's 21st memorable. She did a great job and delivered it on time.

Marla Krause said on Apr 7, 2011 8:30 PM

Lori helped make my son's 21st memorable. She did a great job on the cake and delivered on time. Thanks.

Julie Hatfield said on Mar 25, 2011 5:22 AM

Lori, Our wedding cake was beautiful! Thank you so much for creating such an amazing and tasty addition to our special day. ~Julie Hatfield (Wedding Sept. 2008)

This site uses Google reCAPTCHA technology to fight spam. Your use of reCAPTCHA is subject to Google's Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

Thank you!

* A valid email address is required to post a message. Your email address will not be published or seen by others.

 Thank you so much for making our beautiful wedding cake1 We couldn't have been happier with how it turned out. The guests all complimented the taste of the cake as well. It was delicious! Thanks again jen and imran“ 
                                                                                                                                       Lori--- I loved my cake!! It was perfect. People raved about it,and it was amazing! Lori I can tell that you love what you do, with your consultations, your care and your level of artistry. I loved my cake and so did everyone else. When- others get married, they will think back and say " Mandi's cake was beautiful---and I'll say see Lori!! Thanks Mandy and Chad                                                                                                                      

Lori-- thanks so much for creating such a beautiful and delicious cake for our wedding day!! It was an absolute high lite for us that day, and we were so happy you could do our cake for us!! Best wishes Annette and Ben Farmer

                                        Thank you for your beautiful artistry and talent with Katie s cake! You added to our very special day--and we thank-you! Katie-- Carolyn and Mike Ragsdale               

Thank-you thank-you thank-you!! The cupcakes and cake were absolutely amazing! Everyone was commenting on how great they were. Thanks again for making our day beautiful and smooth. Lora and Shannon Without.

Thank-you for the beautiful and delicious cake. at our wedding.. We received several compliments from family and friends and we LOVED it! You were a delight to work with!~! Jennifer Quinn

Thank-you so much for all you have done to make our wedding and 1st anniversary so special. The wedding cake was so beautiful and tasted great. It was so fun to have a smaller version of the wedding cake to celebrate our one year anniversary. This "tradition" of yours is a great one and wonderful customer service! Tim and Sarah Toba                

                Champaign's Own cakes by lori Wins a WeddingWire Couples' Choice Award® 2015

                Champaign, IL – January 15, 2015 – WeddingWire, the nation's leading online wedding marketplace, named cakes by lori as a winner of the prestigious WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards® 2015 for Wedding Cake in Champaign!

                The WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards® 2015 recognizes the top five percent of wedding professionals in the WeddingWire Network who demonstrate excellence in quality, service, responsiveness and professionalism. The esteemed awards are given to the top local wedding vendors in more than 20 service categories, from wedding venues to wedding photographers, based on their professional achievements from the previous year.

                While many industry award winners are selected by the host organization, the WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards® winners are determined solely based on reviews from real newlyweds and their experiences working with cakes by lori. Award-winning vendors are distinguished for the quality, quantity, consistency and timeliness of the reviews they have received from their past clients.

                "It's always exciting to start the year by honoring the top-rated wedding professionals within the WeddingWire Network who represent more than two million reviews on our website," said Timothy Chi, CEO, WeddingWire. "Each of the businesses recognized are committed to quality, professionalism and all around top-notch service. We applaud cakes by lori for their impressive achievements within the wedding industry."

                As a Couples' Choice Awards® winner, cakes by lori is highlighted within the WeddingWire Network, which is comprised of more than 200,000 wedding professionals throughout North America and abroad.

                cakes by lori is proud to be one of the top Wedding Cake in Champaign in the WeddingWire Network, which includes leading wedding sites such as WeddingWire, Project Wedding, Brides.com, Martha Stewart Weddings, and Weddingbee. We would like to thank our past clients for taking the time to review our business on WeddingWire. We value all of our clients and truly appreciate the positive feedback that helped us earn the WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards® 2015.

                For more information about cakes by lori, please visit our WeddingWire Storefront today at http://www.weddingwire.com/biz/cakes-by-lori-champaign/c6bce9c4fe750547.html.

                To learn more about the Couple's Choice Awards®, please visit www.weddingwire.com/couples-choice-awards.

                About WeddingWire

                WeddingWire, the leading technology company serving the $100 billion wedding and events industry, is the largest online vertical marketplace connecting engaged couples with event professionals. With more than two million consumer reviews, it is the industry leader in consumer reviews. The site enables engaged couples to search, compare and book from an extensive database of more than 200,000 recently reviewed event professionals, from venues to photographers. WeddingWire provides event professionals with the technology they need to serve their clients, including a SaaS platform, which powers advertising, marketing, and CRM needs of local wedding and events businesses nationwide.